Fortnite Season 6 Chapter 2 New Maps, Skins and Characters

Fortnite is undoubtedly one of the biggest and most popular online shooter games in the past few years. The game keeps getting with every new season. The new season, season 6, will arrive soon. Of course, as any Fortnite fan would know, a new season comes packing plenty of new skins, gameplay, a plot story, and map changes.

Fortnite Map Changes Revealed 

The new season has a new theme, which is Primal. The map is going to reflect that theme. For example, The Zero Point and the Desert location in the middle are going to have a prehistoric feel. That will include new locations such as Colossal Crops and Boney Burbs. Like previous seasons, players will have to visit these locations themselves so they can reveal them on the map. Colossal Crops was previously known as Colossal Coliseum, while Boney Burbs was known as Salty Towers. Another new location is the Spire, which was Zero Point, right in the middle of the map.

Of course, there are numerous other changes that are not just naming chances. There are some new landmarks as well as tweaks to specific locations. These tweaks include Weeping Woods, which also got a prehistoric theme.

Chapter 2 Season 6 New Skins and Much More

As mentioned before, the new season is named Primal Season, and it will continue the Zero Point Storyline. The storyline follows Agent Jones as he gets stuck in the loop. He is trying to protect the Spire where Zero Point arrives until a member of The Seven, The Foundation, returns. You will see the Zero Point encased in a spire in the middle of the map.

Chapter 2 Season 6 is going to see the debut of brand-new characters. These new characters include agent Jones’ new skin, Tarana Raz, Spire Assassin, and Lara Croft, all of which players can unlock at Tier 100.

Free Items and Channeling Skins

Most of the new skins and their different variants can unlock as players climb the battle pass tiers. Although, for some of them, players will need to complete specific Epic Quests, which are the new version of Season Challenges in this new chapter of season 6. For instance, the base skin for Tomb Raider Lara Croft is unlocked at Tier 15. On the other hand, the 25th-anniversary variants unlock at Tier 22, while the classic look gets unlocked after completing 31 Epic Quests.

Like every other Fortnite season, most of the rewards of Chapter 2 Season 6 require players to purchase the Battle Pass. Of course, there is a number of items that players can get for free. On the other hand, for those who are looking for the best items and want to collect everything, they will need to purchase the Battle Pass for this new season of Fortnite. The battle pass is a premium item, which costs 950 V Bucks. V Bucks for Fortnite can be purchased with real cash or by completing a wide selection of activities in-game.

Avatar for Anonymous
Latest posts by Payne Martin (see all)

Leave a Reply

vp jp

This website is using cookies to improve the user-friendliness. You agree by using the website further.

Privacy policy